Passengers will be able to go by bullet train to Ayodhya, these 12 stations will be between Delhi-Varanasi!

The National High Speed ​​Rail Corporation Limited (NHSRCL), which runs bullet trains in the country, has expressed hope that the final DPR (Detail Project Report) of the Delhi-Varanasi corridor will be ready in September. Starting from Sarai Kale Khan in Delhi, the final DPR report of the bullet train on the 865 km route till PM Modi’s parliamentary constituency Varanasi will be presented by September next month.

In view of the Jewar airport to be built on Yamuna Expressway, a framework is being prepared to link the DPR of the bullet train with the airport. This route will start from Sarai Kale Khan in Delhi, can become the first station of UP in Sector-144 of Noida. At the same time, the second station of the bullet train will be Jewar International Airport.

These 12 stations can be on Delhi-Varanasi corridor

There can be a total of 12 stations on the Delhi-Varanasi corridor. For a distance of a little more than 865 km, its route will start from Delhi via Noida, Mathura, Agra, Etawah, Kannauj, Lucknow, Ayodhya, Rae Bareli, Prayagraj, Bhadohi and Varanasi. On this corridor, the bullet train will run on the elevated line, which will be about 10 meters in height.

The specialty of the corridor is that starting from Delhi, this train will also pass through Ayodhya, the city of Ramlala, to reach Varanasi, the parliamentary constituency of PM Modi. This journey will be very important for the devotees going from Delhi to Ayodhya and Varanasi after the bullet train plan comes on the ground. It is also expected that it will take only 4 hours to complete the journey from Delhi to Varanasi.

The National High Speed ​​Rail Corporation Limited had submitted the interim DPR of the Delhi-Varanasi Bullet Train Corridor on October 29 last year. After this, work started on the final DPR of this corridor from January 2021, which is expected to be completed by September next month. In this detailed report, the population of the area, traffic for bullet train in this area, foot-fall will also be mentioned.

The survey of bullet train scheme is going on these routes-

  1. Varanasi-Howrah (approx 760 kms)
  2. Mumbai-Nagpur (about 753 kms)
  3. Delhi-Ahmedabad (about 866 kms)
  4. Chennai-Mysore (about 435 kms)
  5. Delhi-Amritsar (about 459 kms)
  6. Mumbai-Hyderabad (approx 711 kms)

The work of survey of all these routes is going on. As soon as the survey is completed, National High Speed ​​Rail Corporation Limited will hand over the DPRs of all these routes to the Ministry of Railways in a phased manner by December 2023.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top