Government’s consultation with the opposition in the all-party meeting before the monsoon session, now meeting with the speaker

Before the Monsoon Session of Parliament starting from Monday, July 19, the Central Government has held consultations with the opposition.

Defense Minister Rajnath Singh, Commerce and Industry Minister Piyush Goyal, Leader of Congress in Lok Sabha Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury, TMC MP Derek O’Brien and DMK Tiruchi Shiva reached Parliament. All these leaders reached the Parliament for the all-party meeting. After noon, the Lok Sabha speaker will hold a meeting with the leaders. An all-party meeting was called by the central government at 11 pm.

On the other hand, ahead of the monsoon session, Congress interim president Sonia Gandhi has made a major reshuffle in the party’s strategy. Sonia has formed two groups for the better functioning of the party in both the houses. These groups will meet daily and formulate the strategy of the party. This decision of Sonia is being considered very important before the monsoon session. Because with this it has become clear that Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury will continue to be the leader of Congress in the Lok Sabha.

There was speculation that after the Bengal assembly elections, the Congress can now make someone else its leader in the Lok Sabha, but it did not happen. At the same time, Mallikarjun Kharge will be the leader of Congress in the Rajya Sabha. The monsoon session will run from July 19 to August 13. It will have 19 sittings (working days). In view of Kovid, preparations have been made accordingly for the monsoon session. RT-PCR facility will be available in Parliament for 24 hours. Although most of the MPs and staff have got the corona vaccine.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top